Wayfarer: The Outer Reaches
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Will there be a playable alpha/pre-alpha available to the public in the foreseeable future?

4 posters

Go down

Will there be a playable alpha/pre-alpha available to the public in the foreseeable future? Empty Will there be a playable alpha/pre-alpha available to the public in the foreseeable future?

Post by Gethory Tue May 14, 2013 1:38 am

Let me start off that I am a sucker for space, the fact that it's never been truly explored, that practically anything could be out there. I've been intrigued by space for a very long time and ever since I started playing video games I've had this fantasy, a fantasy about a game where I could truly experience space. A game where I could explore it, observe it, discover it. A game where I could be the Picard, I could be the Kirk, where I could captain a ship and lead it into the final frontier. Where I could go where no man has gone before. In a world where the market is horribly over saturated with generic fps I see this is as a beacon of hope. I would personally jump at any opportunity to alpha/beta test this game and assist the company in any possible way I can.

Gethory

Back to top Go down

Will there be a playable alpha/pre-alpha available to the public in the foreseeable future? Empty Re: Will there be a playable alpha/pre-alpha available to the public in the foreseeable future?

Post by 1upking Tue May 14, 2013 3:26 am

I believe they had talked about a pre-alpha or prototype to come out before they start their Kickstarter. I think they wanted to have that by September? Correct me if I'm wrong.
1upking
1upking

Back to top Go down

Will there be a playable alpha/pre-alpha available to the public in the foreseeable future? Empty Re: Will there be a playable alpha/pre-alpha available to the public in the foreseeable future?

Post by Marrowmatt Tue May 14, 2013 4:23 am